FIFA confirms the composition of seats between continents for the 2026 World Cup

FIFA confirms the distribution of seats between the continents for the 2026 World Cup

‎ 16. Direct seats for Europe (UEFA)

‎ 9. Direct seats for Africa (CAF)

‎ 8 .Direct Asia (AFC) seats

‎ 6. Direct seats to North, Central America and the Caribbean (CONCACAF)

6. Direct Seats for South America (CONMEBOL)

Direct single seat for Oceania (OFC).

The organizing country is automatically qualified and its place is deducted from the quota allocated to its federation.

Two teams qualified through the playoffs. Supplement matches will be played between the continent of America, Africa and Asia.

There will be 48 teams for the 2026 World Cup up from 32 that have competed in the Qatar 2022 World Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *